Week 2 July 3, 2013

This week has been a blast! I am learning so much more Spanish than I ever thought I would.  I now have 2 new investigators so it’s pretty hectic, but like that saying goes I’m lost in the work.  As a missionary even at the MTC you don’t have time to think about anything else or you’ll miss something big.  We had a really good devotional last night from the second counselor in the Sunday school presidency.  The best part was that he mentioned was, we can’t waste a single second here, it all counts.

I haven’t been able to find Elder McCourt yet, but I’m still looking.  I’m really hoping he is not at the other campus.  My zone is way cool, we just got new zone leaders this Sunday.  I was a little sad but at the same time I love the new ones already.  I have been blessed to be put into the best district in the most fantastic zone.

You asked where the people in my district are going.  My district is basically going to my same mission.  3 elders are going other places though.  One is going to Sydney, Australia, and 2 are going to Bogota, Columbia.  Today we are gaining yet another district in our zone as the biggest arriving bunch of missionaries come today.  There should be about 900+ coming in today.

Happy late birthday Dad!!! Send me some more pictures in the mail if possible, the ones online are nice but I can’t keep them.  But I’m very glad you and mom put the ones into my journal before I left.  Clint and Litsy;  Mom and Dad put some pictures of Boston into my journal before I left and the Hermanas in my district just about died because he is so cute, haha.

Love you all, Elder Kelley.

DSCN0147 DSCN0148 DSCN0159 DSCN0161

Leave a Reply

