Email from Ryan Oct 21, 2013 Last email from Washington

Hey everyone!!  This past week has been pretty crazy.  So, Monday night we had a lesson at a member’s house with an investigator and we put him on date for baptism on November 23rd.  It was awesome.  He and his family are really cool.  Tuesday we visited some less active members.  Wednesday, we pretty much did the same thing, but we did have dinner at a recent convert’s house, they were cool.  We talked about the talk elder Holland gave, ‘safety for the soul’.  It was a good discussion.  They have really nice pit bulls too.  Then Thursday, we went to the McElligott’s and taught them.  Thursday morning President Mullen called and I thought it was for Elder Burke but President Mullen wanted to talk to me and said, “Elder Kelley you are going to Argentina!!  Your travelers visa came through.”  Then he told me that I still have to come to the mission reunions, and then he said if I didn’t he would haunt me.  Hahahaha.  President Mullen is funny.  Anyway, so there is a chance that my actual visa isn’t ready yet so I could be back in the states in about  3 months.  But honestly, I don’t care, hahahahaha, I am just ready to work in one area for hopefully more than 3 weeks.  Seriously, you have no idea how much fun I’ve had out here.  Even though most of the time it’s really hard work.  I have had a blast.  I wouldn’t mind getting reassigned here.

Anyway, Friday we spent all day trying to find a stupid police station that would fingerprint me, but they all do it only on Tuesdays and Thursdays!!  How dumb is that?!?!  Oh well.  Saturday we were at the McElligott’s again.  We have really awesome lessons with that family.  They are all just awesome people.  Then Sunday we went and visited the Hamilton’s.  Brett is pretty cool; he pretty much is into what I like too.  He is going to be a mechanic and loves bikes.  He was cool.  Then we went to the McElligot’s and taught another lesson.  So, I hear that we might stay our last night in the mission home, but still have no idea what is going on.  So I’ll try and send an email or call home whenever I can.

Love you all.

DSCN0506                                                                                   A poster from the Activity Day Girls to the missionaries

DSCN0516

Ryan with Elder Burke

DSCN0492

Ryan with the cat that followed him home.  He loves animals!  We told him

to leave the stray dogs alone that he finds in Argentina.

Leave a Reply

