Email from Ryan 1-2-2014

Hey guys.  I was emailing lots of you back this week and just about to write a letter to everyone.  haha. But nonetheless here it is.  This week has been super fast and slow at the same time.  We had transfers this past Wednesday. Elder Gonzalez went to Marcos Paz and Elder Lopez from Moreno is now with me in Pontevedra.  I have a feeling that I am going to get transferred this next time.  Elder Lopez is from Argentina, and just like most of my companions, he is younger than I am.  haha.  Oh well.  He has 4 months on his mission now.  It’s crazy, he is senior comp! and he only has 4 months, but he is a really good missionary so I totally understand why.  I am going to learn a ton this transfer. 

This past week has been pretty hard.  I felt like when elder Gonzalez left I had no idea what to do.  And I still don’t, but we just keep going and teaching.  One fun thing that happened yesterday after church was that we brought a member along with us to go out on lessons with members. His name is Jared Gonzalez.  He is pretty much a mini-me! hahaha. He loves video games, the same ones I liked to play.  He loves his little puppy that he has, and he likes to come out with the missionaries to teach. hahaha. So he came with us for like 4 hours. It was awesome.  I don’t remember a time that I was more happy here just talking to someone in Spanish for a long time.  He just cracks me up.  It’s so funny that all the Gonzalez kids use a little bit of English when I am there.  haha.

Anyways, that was pretty much it though. I’m having a hard time finding all the less actives that we have, also we don’t have any current lists.  The missionaries in the states have no idea how easy they have it… Oh well. Ce la vie no?

Well, I love you guys.  Have fun in the cold while I’m dying of heat.

Leave a Reply

