Email from Ryan 2-17-2014 8 months out “Ping-Pong Kelley”

So, this week has kind of just flown by and the past 5 weeks as well.  We are in the last week of yet another transfer! I literally can’t believe it.

So Tuesday we had a really good district meeting.  But the rest of that day didn’t go so great.

Wednesday we had interviews with President Carter that were just awesome.  haha, my interviews with him are super short but good.  He basically says, how are you doing?  How is your arm?  Have you played any ping-pong lately?  Your companion tells me that you are speaking really well, but you need to speak more.  Do you have any questions for me? haha and that was it.  Super short but I love the interviews.  Friday we had exchanges again, this time with the zone leaders.  It’s just so crazy, all the leaders in this mission are just crazy good missionaries.  When they go on exchanges they pretty much do all the work and help the other Elders see how much better the work can be.  They are always so lucky, the people just love them right away.

Saturday we were still on exchanges.  We worked super hard that day.  I was so tired that night but I slept so terribly.  Oh wow, I totally forgot, this Wednesday I taught family home evening.  The members here have family home evening as a ward in the chapel.  I love teaching these members.  Then Sunday as well, I got to teach lots of people about the fall of Adam and Eve.  It’s kind of funny, when I left, I hated teaching, more or less cause it meant I had to talk to lots of people.  And now when I don’t get to teach I hate it, I can’t stand the days that we don’t teach people. This week wasn’t too bad for rain, it actually only rained when we were in the apartment.  But that’s pretty much it.  I’ll talk to you guys next week!

Hey mom!  So I just finished reading your email. That is an awesome picture of the temple by the way.  So I’m super jealous that you got to listen to brother Ashcroft’s speak.  Oh by the way, I was thinking about Angel Lugo the other day, how is he doing? Tell him I say hi.  So you got to take lots of people through the temple this week as well? I’m jealous, I only get to go to the temple once a year.

I would love if you could send me a synopsis of Psych.   Hey, also you said you went to Nando’s with Wanda for dinner, did you see Nathan?  He is working there again?  Or, look for a really cool Harley Davidson outside and that’s him.  haha. If you see him tell him I say hi, even though we email every week, tell him hi for me.

Oh one thing I was thinking of for my birthday, if you could find a Phineas and Ferb t-shirt or socks that are long, that would just be awesome.  hahahahaha, There is a member here that I talk to every week at church and ask how he liked the episodes of Phineas and Ferb.  He is only 8 but that really doesn’t matter.  hahaha.  So funny.  Also, there are plastic bottles of a&w cream soda.  I used to buy them all the time from QT.

So I think I’m going to go to a pharmacy this week.  Supposedly, they all have scales that we can use whenever.  Almost 2 months ago I weighed 260.  But that was 2 months ago.  Lots more walking and everything and I think I’m down to 240 or below now.  hahaha. Think of it this way, remember when we would get ready for a walk at night? That’s pretty much what I do in the morning but my walk starts at 10:30 am and ends at 9 pm. Crazy huh?  So the video that you’re talking about on the mission blog is about the missionaries that are going home this transfer.  All of them have a final interview with the president in which there is a camera recording a few parts.  But yeah, Hna.Carter puts in a ton of hours working on the blog.  We will have to go visit them after my mission at some point.  Or you three could, I think they are going to go back to Utah.  All you have to say is, how is my son, and they will pretty much know exactly who you are talking about.  Hahahaha  Those pictures that you saw on the blog were taken when I was waiting to talk with the president.  He walked out and looks at me and says, “Ping-pong Kelley! Lets go.”  haha.  President Carter is awesome.  I am really going to miss them when they go.  Well, I’m gonna get going, I love you mom!

Leave a Reply

